Quantum Electronic Devices

QED Group Members

Professor ADFA Senior Lecturer FLEET@UNSW
node coordinator
node coordinator
IMG_7860_04(1).jpg IMG_9324.jpg cecelia_bloise.jpg dr.catherine-taylor.jpeg

Scientia Professor
Alex R. Hamilton

Dr. Oleh Klochan

Cecilia Bloise Catherine Taylor
Postdoctoral Fellows
Kathrina.jpg MG174108_1_Feixiang_S.jpg Daisy.jpg
Dr. Karina Hudson
Sydney Quantum
Academy Fellow
Dr. Feixiang Xiang Dr. Daisy Wang
Scott_Liles_CV.jpg MG174549_Matt_small.jpg Simpson.jpg
Dr. Scott Liles Dr. Matt Rendell Dr. Joe Hillier
Postgraduate Students
MG176002_Yonatan_S.jpg IK_KYEONG.jpg AbhayGupta_z5288664.jpg
Mr. Jonathan Ashlea-Alava Mr. Ik Kyeong Jin Mr. Abhay Gupta
Aaquib_Image.JPG Profile_Picture_Isaac_Vorreiter.jpg  
Mr. Aaquib Shamim Mr. Isaac Vorreiter  
Undergraduate Students
Jeremy.jpeg Krittika.png  
Jeremy George Krittika Kumar  

Past Members

Mr. Marcus To (Sydney Quantum Academy summer studentship, 2022)
Ms Olivia Kong, (1st class Honours 2021, went on to a position with Australian Energy Market Operator, https://www.linkedin.com/in/olivia-kong/)
Mr Darius Caarlin (Sydney Quantum Academy summer studentship, 2021)
Mr. Gabe Naylor (Sydney Quantum Academy summer studentship, 2021)
Mr. Ian Thorvaldson (Summer student, 2018-19)
Hendrik van Rhenen (Practicum exchange student from U. Twente 2019/2020)
Dr. Frederico Martins (2017-2019) Ms Dan Wang (Honours 2017).
Dr. Ashwin Srinivasan (went on to a position with Silanna Semiconductor in Sydney).
Dr. Roy Li, (PhD graduated 2016, went on to a postdoctoral research position at TU Delft)
Mr. Jonatan Ashlea-Alava (Honours student 2015/6).
Mr. Jarrod Adam, (Honours student 2015/6).
Dr. LaReine Yeoh, (PhD graduated 2015, went on to a postdoctoral research position at TU Delft)
Mr. Yizhou Sun, visiting prakticum student from USTC China (2015)
Mr. Shota Shirai, visiting research student from Tohuku University, Japan (2015)
Mr Scott Liles, (Honours student 2014, 1st class Honours)
Ms Karina Hudson, (Honours student 2013, 1st class Honours)
Mr Matthew Rendell, (Honours student 2012/3, 1st class Honours)
Dr. Jason Chen, (PhD graduated 2012, went on to postdoctoral research position with Prof. Fujisawa's group at Tokyo Intitute of Technology)
Dr. Zachary Keane (postdoc 2009-11, went on to position at the Laboratory for Physical Sciences in the USA)
Mr. Spencer Russett (Honours student 2011)
Mr. Patrick Scriven (Honours student 2011)
Mr. Lap-hang Ho (PhD graduated 2011, went on to work in the city as an analyst)
Ms. Daisy Wang (Honours student 2010/11, 1st class Honours)
Ms Cécile Héraudeau (exchange student from Ecole Centrale Paris, 2010)
Mr. David Waddington (Honours student, 1st class Honours & University Medal)
Mr. Matt Godfrey (Honours student 2010, 1st class Honours, went on to work as an engineer at Silanna Semiconductor in Sydney)
Mr. Khalid Muhieddine (MPhil graduated 2010)
Mr. Max Williams (Honours student 2010)
Mr Patrick Scriven (vacation student 2009/10)
Mr Wen Jun Toe (vacation student 2009/10)
Dr. Ted Martin (returned to USA in 2009 to take up a position in the Naval Research Laboratory, USA)
Mr. Benoit Voisin (exchange student, 2009, went on to PhD at CNRS Grenoble)
Dr. Lasse Taskinen (returned to Finland 2009 to take up position with Finnish Air Force)
Mr. Karl Chan, Physics Honours (2007-8, 1st class, went to PhD at Queensland)
Mr. Alex Szorkovsky, Physics Honours (2007-8, 1st class, went to PhD at Queensland)
Mr. Jan-Philipp Ahl, exchange student (2009)
Mr. Dan Ong, Nano Honours (2008, 1st class Honours, went on to job with Intensity Solar)
Mr. Sam Yick, Nano Honours (2008)
Mr. Stephan Strahl, Regensburg exchange student (2008, went on to PhD in Barcelona)
Mr. Jeremy Badcock (Honours student 2007-8)
Mr. Rifat Ullah (Honours student 2006-7)
Ms. Sarah MacLeod (Honours student 2006-7, graduated with 1st class Honours)
Ms. Julia Sokolova (Nanotechnology Honours 2006, went on to a PhD in MatSci)
Mr. Jason Chen (Nanotechnology Honours 2006, graduated 1st class Honours)
Dr. Warrick Clark (PhD graduated 2006, Thesis nominated for the AIP Bragg Medal, now working in the Atomic Fabrication Facility)
Dr. Romain Danneau (Research Fellow and ARC APD 2004-6, went to Helsinki University of Technology)
Mr. Sean Benson (Honours student 2006)
Mr. Laurence Bell (Nanotechnology Honours 2005, went on to do a PhD at the university of Cambridge)
Dr. Sean McPhail (Research Fellow 2002-4)
Dr. Ali Rashid (Research Fellow 2003-5)
Dr. Carlin Yasin (PhD graduated 2004, Thesis nominated for the AIP Bragg Medal)
Mr. Martin Aagesen (PhD exchange student from the Niels Bohr Institute, 2004-5, now CEO of Sunflake in Denmark)
Mr. Alex Collins (Honours 2004, went on to a PhD in theoretical physics, UNSW)
Mr. Tom Sobey (1st class Honours 2003, went on to do a PhD in Nanoscience at the Ludwig-Maximilians Universität, Munich)
Mr. Wolfgang Guter (Exchange student 2002, went on to a PhD at Fraunhofer-Institut für Solare Energiesysteme ISE)
Ms. Konstanze Jaehne (Exchange student 2002, went on to PhD at Centre for Quantum Optics, University of Innsbruck, Austria)
Mr. Manfred Yew (Honours 2002)
Ms. Carlin Yasin (1st class Honours 2000 and University Medal)

Topic revision: r45 - 20 Jul 2022, AlexHamilton